These are the original versions of the classic rock songs, spanning 1954-1968, that make up the score for Return to the Forbidden Planet, with links to music videos on YouTube.


Wipe Out (The Surfaris)

It's a Man's Man's Man's World (James Brown)

Great Balls of Fire (Jerry Lee Lewis)

Don't Let Me Be Misunderstood (Nina Simone)

Good Vibrations (The Beach Boys)

The Shoop Shoop Song (Betty Everett)

I'm Gonna Change the World (The Animals)

A Teenager in Love (Dion and the Belmonts)

Young Girl (Gary Puckett and the Union Gap)

She's Not There (The Zombies)

Shakin' All Over (Johnny Kidd and the Pirates)

Gloria (Van Morrison)

Who's Sorry Now (Connie Francis)

Tell Him (The Exciters)

Oh, Pretty Woman (Roy Orbison)

Robot Man (Connie Francis)

Shake, Rattle, and Roll (Big Joe Turner)

Go Now (The Moody Blues)

Only the Lonely (Roy Orbison)

Born to Be Wild (Steppenwolf)

Mister Spaceman (The Byrds)

The Monster Mash (Bobby Pickett)